STATE OF NEVADA GOVERNOR'S WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD

OFFICE OF WORKFORCE INNOVATION

1 STATE OF NEVADA WAY | LAS VEGAS, NV 89119

TEL: (702) 486-8080

JOE LOMBARDO Governor



DON SODERBERG

Chair

DENNIS PEREA

Employer Engagement & Economic Development Subcommittee Chair

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

The meeting is subject to the provisions of the Nevada Open Meeting Law NRS 241.020

Governor's Workforce Development Board (GWDB)

Employer Engagement & Economic Development Subcommittee

Friday, July 18, 2025, at 9:00AM

To join by Video/Teleconference:

Join the meeting now

To join by meeting ID through Teams:

Meeting ID: 224 630 451 403 9 Passcode: Pb6M864x

To join by telephone:

Audio Conference Number: +1 775-321-6111 Phone Conference ID: 113 829 112#

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Persons with disabilities who require reasonable accommodations or assistance at the meeting should notify the Office of Workforce Innovation (OWINN) in writing at 1 State of Nevada Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119, or call Tiffany Vazquez at (702) 486-8080; if hearing impaired, dial TTY (800) 326-6868 or 711 for Nevada Relay; within 72 hours of meeting date and time.
- Supporting public material provided to committee members for this meeting is posted on OWINN's Website at https://owinn.nv.gov/boards-commissions/gwdb/ and may be requested by contacting Tiffany Vazquez at (702) 486-8080 or via email at t-vazquez@detr.nv.gov.

NOTICES POSTED AT THE FOLLOWING LOCATIONS

- Nevada Building, 1 State of Nevada Way | Las Vegas, NV 89119
- OWINN's Public Meetings website at https://owinn.nv.gov/boards-commissions/gwdb/
- Nevada's Public Notice website at https://notice.nv.gov/ as required by NRS 232.2175

NOTE: Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered. Action may be taken only on items noted FOR POSSIBLE ACTION. Items on the agenda may be taken out of order presented; items may be combined for consideration by the public body; and items may be pulled or removed from the agenda at any time at the discretion of the Chairperson.

AGENDA

1.	CALL TO ORDER - OPENING REMARKS	Dennis Perea Chair	
2.	ROLL CALL - CONFIRMATION OF QUORUM	Elaine Rodriguez OWINN	
3.	VERIFICATION OF PUBLIC POSTING	Elaine Rodriguez OWINN	
4.	FIRST PUBLIC COMMENT(S) Members of the <u>public</u> are invited to provide comments at this time. <u>NO</u> action may be taken on any matters during public comments until the matter itself has been <u>included</u> on an agenda as an item for <u>possible action</u> , and properly noticed pursuant to NRS 241.020. Due to time constraints, public comments are limited to <u>three</u> (3) <u>minutes per person</u> . Please clearly state and spell your full name. For anybody who would like to make a public comment, please visit teams.microsoft.com and enter the meeting ID 224 630 451 403 9. Enter passcode Pb6M864x. You can also call (775) 321-6111. Enter conference ID 113 829 112#		
5.	DISCUSSION/INFORMATIONAL ONLY Welcome Subcommittee Members Louis DeSalvio Edward Estipona George Gault Ken Goodrich Paul Kaplan Andrew MacKay Anthony Machabee Sara Millett Janel Thomas Michael Yoder David Schmidt Elaine Silverstone	Dennis Perea Chair	
6.	DISCUSSION/INFORMATIONAL ONLY Mission of Employer Engagement & Economic Development Subcommittee	Dennis Perea Chair	
7.	DISCUSSION/INFORMATIONAL ONLY New Business. Items for consideration at future meetings may be suggested.	Dennis Perea Chair	
8.	SECOND PUBLIC COMMENT(S)		
9.	ADJOURNMENT		

GWDB Employer Engagement & Economic Development Strategic Subcommittee Members

Dennis Perea - Chair Local Elected Official – White Pine County	Vacant – Vice Chair	Louis DeSalvio Workforce/Labor – Clark County
Edward Estipona Business – Washoe County	George Gault Workforce/Labor – Clark County	Ken Goodrich Business - Clark County
Paul Kaplan Business - Washoe County	Anthony Machabee Business - Washoe County	Andrew MacKay Business - Washoe County
Sara Millett Business - Clark County	Janel Thomas Business - Elko County	Michael Yoder WIOA Core Program
David Schmidt Non-Voting Subcommittee Member DETR	Elaine Silverstone Non-Voting Subcommittee Member GOED	